News | Whickham FC announce players re-signed for new season

Whickham FC can announce the list of players re-signed for the 2020-21 Northern League Division One season.

List of players re-signed

Dale Burrell, Max Cowburn, Kyle Downey, Liam Doyle, Charlie Exley, Kieran Galbraith, Lewis Gibbons, Tom Howard, Lee McAndrew, Scott McCarthy, Conor Newton, Kyle Oliver, Ross Peareth, Scott Robson, Tom Scothern, Dan Staples, Damien Stevens

Manager Mark Convery said: “I’m pleased to keep the squad together that I had before the season came to a halt.

“We’ve fought off lots of competition for players, but we’ve managed to keep our full squad and look forward to the new season, whenever it will be safe to do so.”

The club will keep their supporters up to date with news both on and off the pitch and whenever a date for the new season comes up.